September 30

Paul Davis comes to Bettendorf

Paul Davis, social networking expert from Canada, will be visiting the area tomorrow.  He will be leading a session for educators on how to step up our Twitter game.  Everything from photos to hashtags to blogging and security settings.  Here at Pleasant Valley, we’ve been an active group on Twitter the last few years and I’m anxious to learn what we need to do to continue to stay safe and protect our students.  In my many conversations with students, I preach the importance of checking security and privacy settings on a regular basis.  We talk that digital safety is an ongoing learning process.  I need to practice what I preach and continue to hone my own toolkit.

Please consider joining us tomorrow at Hopewell Elementary School at 3:45 to learn more about this critical topic.  Mr. Davis will also have several evening presentations for parents  at North Scott High School and Bettendorf High School.  See attached flyers for additional information.

 

I’ll update this blog post afterwards to include my new learning.

                 


Posted September 30, 2018 by bethcampbell1 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*